Business as Art exhibition

The Business as Art two-day exhibition was held in Radisson Royal Hotel (Ukraine) as part of an anniversary convocation of the Business Russia NGO and the Foreign Investment Advisory Council (FIAC) on October 17-18, 2016.

The artistic exposition was one of the most visited venues during the convocation. More than 700 people visited it, including co-chairpersons, members of general and regional boards, international partners of Business Russia, as well as government officials, business ambassadors and guests of the capital. 

The diversity of works displayed by modern artists boggle imagination with their innovativeness. A triptych by Alexei Alpatov, Jetty No. 5-6, was the most popular object of attention. The artist devoted his series of three pictures to facilities of Trest Zapsibgidrostroy. According to the guests, construction facilities in artistic execution allow looking at everyday things in a different way, diving in a new world of inspiration coming from human’s accomplishments.

Actually none of those who attended the convocation failed to be moved. Tatyana Mineeva, a vice-president of Business Russia, said:  “Business and art seem to be incompatible and wonderfully exist separately from each other. But one could see those touch points of artists and entrepreneurs at the exhibition. It has always been interesting to see the world of business, something very usual for me, through the eyes of representatives of modern art. It was of course a very special venue, where each member of our organization from 78 Russian regions got a huge portion of inspiration. I hope that the number of projects reflecting relations of business and art so exquisitely will be growing in our country!”

“Creation of environment, where business and art find merge points, where business activity is unimaginable without powerful visual solutions, and where artistic environment gets inspiration from business and inspires it at the same time – that is the exhibition’s mission,” Alexei Goncharov, a Trest Zapsibgidrostroy business development director and a member of its general board, said.  

“This exhibition is an exclusive gift to participants in Business Russia’s anniversary convocation, which greatly supplemented the event’s business program. The exhibition’s organizers underlined that synergy of ideas, searches, views is important both in the Russian modern art and business. These searches are in a constant development. For me this exhibition is one of the best examples of a Russian entrepreneur, a spiritually rich individual, who educated himself and who is ready to share his resource with the society. This definitely facilitates the development of the country in general. It is very important that such initiatives emerge!” Anna Lupashko, a member of Business Russia’s general board, highlighted.

Yulia Malinina, Natalya Savelyeva, Aleksei Alpatov, Eduard Anikonov, Vladimir Semensky, Maria Semenskaya, Aleksandr Votsmush, Yuri Grigoryan, Darya Rybina, - artists, whose works can be found in private collections both in Russia and abroad, exhibitions and auctions, were invited to take part in the Business as Art exhibition.

We are happy that we could contribute to the execution of an idea of mergence of business and art, became part of the process, which is gaining momentum: business circles promote growth and prosperity of modern art more and more actively and works of artists become of a reflection of transformations which the business and the society, in general, go through.

In fact, the boundary between business and art is only a seeming one, a stereotype on two completely different spheres must pass into history. Today, as never before, businessmen and businesswomen need creative talents – an ability to think outside the box, come up with bright solutions, search for new forms, instruments, symbols, ideas. It is vitally important for artists to create works of art which people will see, write for the “drawer”, be in demand, translate new messages to the largest audience possible. And the same mechanisms are applied here as in business. 

While working on the Business as Art exhibition we gained a lot of support, understanding, participation, found like-minded persons. We would like to express gratitude to all the people who breathed life into this project.

Through joint efforts we created a precedent, which, hopefully, will lay foundation to a good tradition. Meetings, communication, cooperation of representatives of business and artistic circles must be regular and more fruitful.

Supervision, execution and production done by Art&Deal Guru.

Supported by Trest Zapsibgidrostroy, LLC and Business Russia NGO.


Загрузить еще

Back

Выставка «Бизнес как искусство»

17 и 18 октября 2016 года в Radisson Royal Hotel (Украина) в рамках юбилейного съезда «Деловой России» и съезда Консультативного совете по иностранным инвестициям (КСИИ)прошла двухдневная выставка «Бизнес как искусство».

Художественная экспозиция стала одной из самых посещаемых площадок на съезде. За время работы выставки ее посетило более 700 человек, среди них: сопредседатели, члены генерального и регионального советов, международные партнеры «Деловой России», а также представители органов власти, бизнес послы и гости столицы.

Многообразие современных художников, чьи работы были представлены, поражают своим новаторством. Наибольшим вниманием пользовалась работа Алексея Алпатова, создавшего триптих «Причал №5-6». Серию из трех картин художник посвятил объектам компании «Трест Запсибгидрострой». По словам гостей, строительные объекты в художественном исполнении позволяют взглянуть с другой стороны на привычные вещи, окунуться в новый мир вдохновения от собственных достижений.

К слову, неравнодушным к выставке не остался ни один из присутствующих на съезде. Татьяна Минеева, вице-президент «Деловой России», отметила:

«Казалось бы, бизнес и искусство – несовместимы и прекрасно существуют отдельно друг от друга. Но на выставке были представлены те самые точки соприкосновения художника и предпринимателя. Всегда было интересно увидеть привычный для тебя мир бизнеса, глазами представителей современного искусства. Безусловно, была создана особая площадка, где каждый член нашей организации из 78 регионов России, получил огромную порцию вдохновения. Надеюсь, количество проектов, так тонко отражающих взаимоотношения бизнеса и искусства в нашей стране будет больше!»

«Создание среды, где бизнес и искусство находят точки слияния, где деловая активность немыслима без сильных визуальных решений, а творческая сфера одновременно вдохновляется бизнесом и вдохновляет его, – вот миссия выставки», - подчеркнул Алексей Гончаров – член генерального совета, директор по развитию бизнеса ООО «Трест Запсибгидрострой».

«Прошедшая выставка - исключительный подарок участникам юбилейного съезда Деловой России, которая прекрасно дополнила деловую программу мероприятия. Организаторы выставки подчеркнули, что в русском современном искусстве , как и в бизнесе,  важна синергия идей, поисков, взглядов. Эти поиски находятся в постоянном развитии. Для меня эта выставка - один из лучших образцов российского предпринимателя - духовно богатого, который сам себя воспитал и готов поделиться своим ресурсом с обществом. Это, несомненно, способствует развитию страны в целом. Очень важно, что появляются такие инициативы!» - отметила Анна Лупашко, член генерального совета «Деловой России.

К участию в выставке “Бизнес как искусство” были приглашены художники, чьи работы находятся в частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом, участвуют в выставках и аукционах: Юлия Малинина, Наталья Савельева, Алексей Алпатов, Эдуард Аниконов, Владимир Семенский, Мария Семенская, Александр Воцмуш, Юрий Григорян, Дарья Рыбина.

Мы счастливы, что смогли внести вклад в осуществление идеи сближения российского бизнеса и искусства, стали частью процесса, который набирает обороты: деловые круги все более активно способствуют росту и процветанию современного искусства, а работы художников становятся отражением трансформаций, который переживает бизнес и общество в целом.

На самом деле грань между бизнесом и искусством лишь кажущаяся, стереотип о двух совершенно различных сферах должен отойти в прошлое. Сегодня, как никогда, бизнесмену необходимы креативные таланты – умение мыслить неординарно, ярко, искать новые формы, инструменты, символы, идеи. Художникам же жизненно важно создавать произведения искусства, которые увидят люди, не работать “в стол”, быть востребованными, транслировать свои послания максимально широкой аудитории. И здесь включаются те же механизмы, что и в бизнесе.

В процессе работы над выставкой «Бизнес как искусство» мы встретили много поддержки, понимания, участия, нашли единомышленников. Мы выражаем благодарность всем, кто вдохнул жизнь в этот проект.

Совместными усилиями мы создали прецедент, который, надеемся, положит начало доброй традиции. Встречи, общение, взаимодействие представителей деловых и художественных кругов должно стать регулярным и все более плодотворным.

Куратор, реализация и продакшн - компания Art&Dealguru.

При поддержке - ООО "Трест Запсибгидрострой" и Общероссийской общественной организации “Деловая Россия"



Загрузить еще

вернуться